Dialogue Cloud

View (and edit) - Contact Centers (UCC's)

Warning

Any changes committed via the Partner Portal will be processed immediately so will directly impact your customers environment. Before committing, make sure to have your change documented.

View all UCCs

By clicking on this link, you will be able to see all the UCCs requested and delivered to your customer.

Select your customer from the drop-down list or start typing the name within the “Customer” box:

Once you have selected your customer, the view will appear on the “Delivered” tab which will show you the Provision status of your requested UCCs:

You can also search for individual UCCs or services by utilizing the search box function:

Clicking on the “Delivered” tab will take you to a view of all your customers production UCCs:

Edit UCC's

From here we can update the UCC A Unified Contact Center, or UCC, is a queue of interactions (voice, email, IM, etc.) that are handled by Agents. Each UCC has its own settings, IVR menus and Agents. Agents can belong to one or several UCCs and can have multiple skills (competencies). A UCC can be visualized as a contact center “micro service”. Customers can utilize one UCC (e.g. a global helpdesk), a few UCC’s (e.g. for each department or regional office) or hundreds of UCC’s (e.g. for each bed at a hospital). They are interconnected and can all be managed from one central location. display name and the UCC telephone number (E164 The E.164 phone number format is an international (ITU) standard for dialing telephone numbers on the Public Switched Telephony Network (PSTN). Loosely formulated, only "+" and upto 15 digits (0-9) are allowed For example: +4433221100 (For number notation/display and storage see the E.123 standard) format).

Warning

Please note a service restart (interrupting all UCC's in that service) is required after editing a UCC endpoint, to properly register the endpoint in Dialogue Cloud and to the PSTN. Specifically when:

  • Adding a phone number or display name to an existing endpoint.
  • Changing a phone number or display name on an existing endpoint.
  • Adding a new endpoint (with or without a phone number or display name).
  • Deleting an additional endpoint

Additional Features

Continuing to scroll down the page you will see that you also have the ability to view all active features (1), Dialogue manager interactions, as well as adding any available additional features (2).

If you wish to add an additional feature(s) to this UCC,

  • please select the applicable Add new feature check box(es) (1),

  • for any added DialogueManager functionality select the appropriate integration (2)

  • and then click Add features (3)

Endpoint Configuration

Below this section you will see your (additional) UCC endpoint table for adding additional endpoints:

Warning

Please note a service restart (interrupting all UCC's in that service) is required after editing a UCC endpoint, to properly register the endpoint in Dialogue Cloud and to the PSTN. Specifically when:

  • Adding a phone number or display name to an existing endpoint.
  • Changing a phone number or display name on an existing endpoint.
  • Adding a new endpoint (with or without a phone number or display name).
  • Deleting an additional endpoint

To Add an additional endpoint, please add:

  • the endpoint Name (1)

Note

At least 4 alphanumeric characters or more and hyphens are allowed. Also note that the name given here will be appended to the main endpoint name. For example:

  • if the main endpoint technical name is ucc-tech-6y5tr
  • and the provided name of the additional endpoint is vip-be-support,
  • the full technical name of the additional endpoint will become ucc-tech-6y5tr_vip-be-support

When new endpoint details are added to the table remember to press the save button (4) before pressing the submit button (5).

Once the endpoint has been added and/or created in your UCC you can still:

  • Edit your Display Name (6)

  • Edit your LineURI (7)

  • Delete the Additional Endpoint (8)

Deleting UCCs

At the top right of the screen, you can also choose to delete the UCC. Please note this is a UCC that is in production, so be very sure that the customer wants this UCC deleted before carrying out this process:

Warning

Please note a service restart (interrupting all UCC's in that service) is required after deleting a UCC from a service , to properly unregister the endpoint(s) from Dialogue Cloud and the PSTN.