Dialogue Cloud

Manage - Configure Dialogue Studios

Warning

Any changes committed via the Partner Portal will be processed immediately so will directly impact your customers environment. Before committing, make sure to have your change documented.

Dialogue Studio Configurations Overview

To manage your customers Dialogue Studio Configurations, you can browse to the Dialogue Studio Configurations "Tile".

The page which opens will look like below and shows all available (if any) Dialogue Studio Configurations available for the selected customer.

A screenshot of a computer

Description automatically generated

Create a Dialogue Studio

To create a new Dialogue Studio Configuration, select the Create New button.

A screenshot of a computer

Description automatically generated

The following window will pop-up on screen. Here you must select the Region, the Bundle version and the authentication type. Base on your selection of authentication type, you either must give in the AD Groups for read/write via the Anywhere365 Authentication system, or you can use a username and password type of authentication.

When selecting Username / Password, you must use a 24 character password.

A screenshot of a application

Description automatically generated            A screenshot of a login form

Description automatically generated

Change Dialogue Studio Configuration

After selecting one of your Dialogue Studio Configurations, you have the options to;

  • View the URL

  • Update the Dialogue Studio Configuration

  • Change the Authentication type

  • Change the Password

A screenshot of a computer

Description automatically generated

After making changes to the authentication type or after changing the password, you must hit the Save changes button in order to have our API make the requested changes.

Update Dialogue Studio Configuration

When you need to update the Dialogue Studio Configuration with a new bundle version, you can open a Dialogue Studio Configuration and select the Schedule Update slider.

A screenshot of a computer

Description automatically generated

The following will be displayed

A screenshot of a computer

Description automatically generated

The next step is to select a date and time for the update to take place.

A screenshot of a calendar

Description automatically generated

Once you have selected a date and time or chosen for Now, you must hit Confirm to schedule the update..

After confirming the update, the following will be displayed.

A screenshot of a phone

Description automatically generated

You can always review and/or cancel the scheduled update, via the Requested Actions page.

A close up of a computer screen

Description automatically generated

To cancel the scheduled update. Select the Scheduled icon and the following pops-up.

A screenshot of a computer program

Description automatically generated

Hit OK if you do not want to make changes. If you need to cancel the update, you may hit the Cancel task button.

Once done, the requested actions page will show ‘deleted’ on the line for the Dialogue Studio update.

A close up of a screen

Description automatically generated